Prelims Test series 2021-Nipurna..Marathon to LBSNAA. Click to Register New batch of Sampoorna - Integrated Civil Service Program starting form 1st September 2021. Enroll Here

Current UPSC Members

Current UPSC Members


    IAS full form

    Air Marshal Ajit Bhonsle was commissioned into the Indian Air Force on 08th June 1978 and after 39 years of distinguished service he has joined as Member, UPSC on 21st February 2017. He is an alumnus of Bhonsala Military School, National Defence Academy, Defence Services Staff College, College of Defence Management and National Institute of Defence Studies, Japan. He holds the degrees of M.Sc. Defence Studies from University of Madras, Masters in Business Management from IGNOU and Osmania University and M.Phil from Tokyo.

    Click to Read More!


    Shri Bhim Sain Bassi was born on February, 20, 1956. He is a Commerce graduate from Delhi’s Shri Ram College of Commerce and has pursued a degree in law. Shri Bassi was a 1977 Batch IPS (Indian Police Service) Officer of AGUMT Cadre (Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territories). After training at National Police Academy, Hyderabad, his first posting was as an Assistant Superintendant of Police in Pondicherry in 1980. Thereafter he served for over three years as SP in various assignments including three districts in Arunachal Pradesh. In October, 1984, he was posted to Delhi where he served till 1993.

    Click to Read More!


    UPSC full form

    Smt. M. Sathiyavathy who hails from Chennai, Tamil Nadu was born on 13th May, 1958. She is a Post Graduate & gold medalist in Mathematics from Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. She then joined the Indian Revenue Service in 1981 and thereafter the Indian Administrative Service in 1982.

    Click to Read More!

  4. Shri MANOJ SONI

    IPS Full form

    Dr. Manoj Soni is currently a Member of the Union Public Service Commission. Prior to this assignment, Dr. Soni has served three terms as Vice-Chancellor. These include two consecutive terms as Vice-Chancellor of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University (BAOU) from 01 August 2009 through 31 July 2015, and one term as Vice-Chancellor of The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda (The MSU of Baroda) from April 2005 to April 2008. At the time of his joining the MSU of Baroda, Dr. Soni was the youngest ever Vice-Chancellor in India and the MSU.

    Click to Read More!


    Full form of UPSC

    Smt. Smita Nagaraj joined the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) in 1984. She has over 33 years’ experience of public service in various positions in the Central Government as well as in the Government of Tamil Nadu. She started her career in the Government of Tamil Nadu, where she held positions in various departments, including in the Energy, Finance, Health, Municipal Administration and Water Supply and Small Industries Departments.

    Click to Read More!


    Full form of IAS

    Professor (Dr.) Pradeep Kumar Joshi is current Member of Union Public Service Commission. Prior to this, he served as Chairman, Chhattisgarh Public Service Commission and also Chairman, Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission. He also served as Director, National Institute of Educational Planning & Administration (NIEPA), [Ministry of HRD, Government of India]. The position of Director has been changed to Vice Chancellor & NIEPA has been changed to NUEPA (National University of Educational Planning & Administration). Prof. Joshi did his Post Graduate Degree in Commerce in 1977 and Ph.D. Degree in Commerce in 1981 from Kanpur University, Kanpur. Professor Joshi has been in the field of education for more than 28 years.

    Click to Read More!


    Full form of IPS

    Mr. Rajiv Nayan Choubey was born on 28th January, 1959 in Patna, India. He is a post graduate in Physics from the prestigious St. Stephens College, New Delhi. He also has a Masters Degree in Social Policy & Planning from London School of Economics, United Kingdom.

    Click to Read More!


    Education qualification for UPSC

    Ms. Sujata Mehta joined the Indian Foreign Service in 1980 after earning a Master of Philosophy degree in Political Science. At different points in time she served as Under Secretary, and as Joint Secretary in the Ministry of External Affairs, and as Deputy Secretary/Director, and later as Joint Secretary in the Prime Minister’s Office.

    Click to Read More!


    Education qualification for IAS

    Shri Bharat Bhushan Vyas has a cumulative experience of over thirty eight years – six in the banking sector and thirty two in the Government (joined Indian Administrative Service in 1986) - in various functional domains: governance, public policy, State finances, regulatory and developmental administration.

    Click to Read More!